What People Say About Us?



driving school reviews

Jon Matthews Driving School Reviews

What reviews and testimonials do we have about Jon Matthews Driving School? Do previous leaners think we are a good driving school?

Do we have good driving instructors? Are we the best driving school near you?

TWITTER FEED

M. Parmar's Driving School Review:

Simply The Best
I am a 34 year old who for personal reasons never had the confidence to go take test, I did have few lessons previously with other instructors years before however I never carried on, when I did book with Jon Matthews driving school I did a block of 19hours this way I would have noplace to find excuses, when I booked I was found out my test would be 1week later I didn't think I would be ready or have the confidence to do it. During lessons made many mistakes and I was told off many a time! it is fantastic though thinking of it as all I heard in my head when I took the test was his voice and made me remember! I passed 1st time with 5 minor faults, I was shocked that after so many years with such low confidence and nerves that after one week he helped me overcome them. I would recommend this driving school to EVERYONE, If I can pass anyone can!
Just Takes 19 To Remember (Copper Package)
5 / 5

REVIEWS & TESTIMONIALS

'Perfect Experience' Pollard

Passed! Driving Test Reviews
Perfect Experience
December 24, 2014
5/5 stars
The perfect experience when I had courses with my instructor! And he helped my book the perfect time of test! Everything was perfect when I had my driving courses with them! Intensive and helpful courses! As I'm foreign language user, I'm Chinese, but he was very patient and kindness to me! I had recommended to my friends as well. Hope everyone could get help through having courses with them!!!
Great All Around
November 07, 2014
5/5 stars
Booked an intense course of 25 hours and started the course about 1 week before my driving test. Each lesson I was straight into the driving seat. My instructor made sure I fully understood before we carried out any manoeuvre etc. Was very honest with me and at times strict but it's what I needed. I passed my test first time one week later so cannot thank him enough. Each lesson was at a time to suit me as well which I appreciated however I would have liked to have known the dates and times a little sooner. It was one of the cheapest if not the cheapest intense course I could find and was very happy with the price.

Excellent Driving Instructor!


Fast Track Your Driving Test

One week driving courses for a quick pass. 'Excellent!'


'Excellent. What More Is There To Say?' Julie

Passed! Driving Test Reviews
Review of driving school, Jon Matthews Driving School, reviews, testimonials, pupil comments, passed first time, helpful instructor, honest reviews

Excellent...What more is there to say
February 06, 2014
5/5 stars
Both my children have learnt to drive using the Jon-Matthews Driving School. My daughter went to 4 different driving schools before starting at Jon-Matthews, she didn't like any of them. With Jon-Mathews she gained confidence quickly and used to say how much better the tuition was. As soon as my son was old enough he too went to Jon-Matthews and learnt quickly. I would recommend this driving school to anyone.

'Worst Experience Ever'

Worst Experience ever
February 19, 2015
1/5 stars
Worst driving experience. I will never recommend anyone this driving school! I cancelled the instructor due to been unfairly treated along with other multiple reasons like they never are what they are advertised! Friendly? Yes at first, but when you make mistakes? Who will stay friendly? Boost your confidence, how? By telling you off when you make mistakes? The confidence goes down as the number of times instructor tells you off! They always have something to say back at you! Guess what, take my advice, I will take my time to go for more suitable instructors or driving schools! Do not take this advantage as I did I booked the discounted first 5 lessons off Groupon. Never make me the same mistake as I did! Worst worst worst, disappointed, disappointed, disappointed!

Average, Would Recommend

About Average
September 23, 2015
3/5 stars
I had a 25 hour driving lesson with the person I dealt with is a different instructor to the ones you normally get he like things doing in a certain way and he won't hesitate to tell you when you mess up, but everything he says helps when you have your test because it starts to make sense, so I defiantly would recommend him!

Great Service...Would Recommend

Passed! Driving Test Reviews
Review of driving school, Jon Matthews Driving School, reviews, testimonials, pupil comments, passed first time, helpful instructor, honest reviews
Great Service, Would Recommend
November 13, 2014
5/5 stars
Firstly, I would like to say a big thank you for the amazing lessons and support. I received a great service with which I passed first time. I learned at my own pace, going over things which I wasn't very good at to try to perfect that to obviously pass. My instructor was very nice and pleasant to drive and learn with, it was never boring. I had 5 weeks to learn before my practical exam, my instructor booked the lessons I needed to learn to drive in the time I had outside of college. My instructor was always helpful, supportive and always answered any questions I had.

'Very Helpful' Driving Instructor

Very Good and Helpful
February 18, 2015
5/5 stars
Will defo be recommending to friends and family in the future. Was very good and helpful, helped me pass first time.

Highly Recommended

Highly Recommended
April 23, 2015
5/5 stars
I've been learning with them for 4 months and passed first time, instructors are always friendly and make you feel comfortable, they help you improve your basic skills on driving and improve on your weak points and to build up your confidence, I highly recommend this driving school, there will be no disappointment.

Case Studies top


Case Studies: How These Guys Passed Their Tests

We make sure we tease out all the nervousness you may have before your first driving lesson with us. We know it can be daunting, so we’ll teach according to your needs, confidence and abilities.

Here are some of the stories you may find interesting about our previous learner drivers.

Case Study One - Peter Pennyworth

Peter Dennyworth was rehabilitating from a life he reckons would have ruined him, killed him, or at least send him to prison.

'Awesome! Passed'
Driving Test Stories, pass driving test, good driving school, excellent driving school, best driving instructor, cheap driving lessons, good driving lesson, driving lessons Leicester, passed driving test, was a pass, passed driving test, driving lessons Loughborough, driving courses, driving course, driving courses in Leicester, intensive driving, driving crash course

Peter had great dreams of being a niche transporter. Unfortunately, Peter was not very confident with his driving, especially roundabouts.

In his bid to meet very steep deadlines for himself, he did not pass on his first attempt, and hurried into a second test where he barely knew his bearing; so had to return for refresher driving lessons.

It was the roundabouts that did it for Peter, second time round.

Peter put his roundabout demons behind him and passed on his 3rd attempt. We don't know what became of his transportation business plans, yet.

Case Study Two - Driving Tuition in Quorn

Most of the learner drivers we have from Rawlins College in Quorn, start their driving lessons from the college, or Quorndon Fox across the road. The college drills some self-starter discipline into their students and a few have gone on to great universities.

'First Time Pass'
Driving Test Stories, pass driving test, good driving school, excellent driving school, best driving instructor, cheap driving lessons, good driving lesson, driving lessons Leicester, passed driving test, was a pass, passed driving test, driving lessons Loughborough, driving courses, driving course, driving courses in Leicester, intensive driving, driving crash course

Jasper, aged 17, had a part-time job which he used to supplement the cost of driving tuition.

Jasper took advantage of Pack 17 and paid only £17.00 per hour for 17 lessons. Something he went on later to say was about our services to learner drivers is our great value for money, and how he learnt a few things.

After a brief break from driving lessons, Jasper returned and passed. Now he drives a vintage car that saves him on road tax and has built up no-claims since then. By the way, Passed First Time!

Driving Test in Leicester – Alphonsus Cunningham

A Manager in a world recognized company, Alphonsus Cunningham re-started to learn driving with Jon Matthews Driving School after a two-year break. However, work commitment made it difficult for him to commit to regular training schedules.

'Driving Refresher Courses Leicester'
Driving Test Stories, pass driving test, good driving school, excellent driving school, best driving instructor, cheap driving lessons, good driving lesson, driving lessons Leicester, passed driving test, was a pass, passed driving test, driving lessons Loughborough, driving courses, driving course, driving courses in Leicester, intensive driving, driving crash course

Alphonsus spoke to his bosses, sorted his diary in advance and everything was going well until his driving test in Leicester, when he took the wrong turn.

Panic stricken, Alphonsus stalled the car 3 times at the same set of lights, and that, unfortunately broke the test.

After about 4-months at work, Alphonsus returned and passed without breaking a sweat. You will barely see him on the roads. He’s way too busy marketing that big international brand you read about earlier.

Your First Driving Lessons

Driving Test Pass Gallery

Let your first driving lesson experience inspire you to carry on learning how to drive with a driving school that can bring you great opportunities. Give Jon Matthews Driving School a try. You will not be disappointed.

These Driving Stories, told by – Jon Matthews Driving School instructors.

First Driving Lesson Review

“An excellent driving school which offers great value and I would highly recommend it after my first lesson. Great Instructor who really helped driving on roundabouts which I wanted to improve upon. JMDS provides great deals and an online payment system which is very convenient especially if you don’t carry lots of cash.”

Popular Driving Course Options